Synoptic Project #4 – Castle Assets and My Animation Sandbox!

So I have a small post here to cover the rest of my work that I have done so far and get me all up to date (minus the rock models I did in class that I will show off next week).

First off I want to show the 2 castle assets I made , one being a basic tower and the second a wall segment , on our spreadsheet “Caleb” is assigned to these but wanted help so I helped him out , I unfortunately do not know if they are correct / to his standards but at the moment I will keep them if not when it comes to it I can re do them but here they are :

Second point I would like to show is my “animation sandbox” I have thrown together , this is a little scene to mess around in / test animate and so on , it is made up of my walls , towers a plane to create a ground / path , a bridge made from a cube that i extruded and then trees made by a member of my team “James” These trees will show as planes for branches still because I do not have its texture at home which is where I am writing this so they will look a bit strange.

 

Finally just to keep the blog updated on the team progress here is the scene we are working on in the spreadsheet :

 

Overall feedback to self : I am enjoying the project , I feel like I have already made amazing progress both learning and with the tasks i’m given, I feel this is a good productive first week. Over the next day or two I think I will try make some more models and maybe work on more animation. I will update my blog again when i have made progress.

Leave a comment