Action Plan

What would I like to improve ?

I would like to improve my animation skills both 3d and 2d.  Id also like to get better at art as my current level of art is low .I would like to get better at 3D Modelling and create some environment along with seeing some more of my work in published games.

How am I going to do this ?

I am going to practise my animation skills in 2d within adobe flash and make an animation of a stick figure on a small adventure trying to create some sort of story from it without text for speech or narration , the story will be fully from actions of the character. For 3D animation I will go ahead and create some sort of 3D character and rig it , then I will animate it either for a game or for animation. I will get better at art by practising including concept art. I will practise 3D modelling more in 3Ds max and gain more modelling knowledge in Maya.

What are next steps ?

Finish the next gen course. Complete a game. Go to Teesside University. Then get a job as a 3D environment artist or animator.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment